Restore Windows® XP® in Fujitsu® LifeBook® P1630 Notebook
What are the guidelines to restore Windows XP in Fujitsu LifeBook P1630 Notebook?
The Fujitsu LifeBook P1630 is an 8.9” notebook that is light and highly portable. The notebook comes with good battery life. Its features include a mobile touch-screen monitor. The system is built on the Intel GS45 chipset and comes built with the Intel Core 2 Duo processor. The system can clock a speed of 1.2 Gigahertz and has the latest Windows Vista Business Edition installed on it. The light weight notebook weighs just about 2.8 pounds. The notebook can be installed with Windows XP if required. The required drivers and software can be obtained so that the notebook can efficiently run the operating system.
The guidelines to restore Windows XP to its previous state are mentioned in the passage below.
- System Restore on the Fujitsu LifeBook P1630
- System Restore done through the Start Menu
- Undoing the System Restore
System Restore on the Fujitsu LifeBook P1630
The System Restore on the Fujitsu LifeBook P1630 notebook can be done for Windows XP in a few simple steps. The System Restore is done on the operating system so that the errors can be removed from it and the system can go back to a previous state where the operating system was error free. Snapshots of the operating system are stored in the system memory when major changes are made in the system.
System Restore done through the Start Menu
Restoration can be done by simply accessing the 'System Restore' option through the 'Start Menu.' The 'System Restore' option is present in the 'System Tools.' in 'Accessories' Open up this application to see the different restore points that are available to choose from. Select the point that is needed and allow the 'System Restore' process to run. Once this is done, the computer would automatically restart and the system restore would have taken affect. Once this is over, a page appears stating that the restoration is complete.
If a restoration that is done to the system is one that is not desired then you can undo that by opening up the 'System Restore' option and following the steps to 'Undo my last Restore'. This would remove the restoration point that the system has fallen back on. The system would then revert back to its original settings before the system restore had taken place. The system restore will not affect any of the data files that have been stored in the system. If the system has become unstable with any changes in the software installed on the system then System Restore will help undo the changes done by the software to the operating system.